ICC Membership

ICC members bring a depth and breadth of expertise in DEIB, familiarity with institutional processes, and broad representation from across the University. 


Dr. Patricia Herrera, Associate Professor of Theatre and Dance, School of Arts & Sciences
Dr. Glyn Hughes, Director of Institutional Equity and Inclusion


Dr. Amy Howard, Senior Administrative Officer, Equity and Community


Kim Dean-Anderson, Associate Director of Community Relationships and UR Downtown, Bonner Center for Civic Engagement
Matt Dewald, Senior Editor, Communications
Alicia Díaz, Associate Professor of Dance - Theatre & Dance Operations
Theran Fisher, Director of Talent and Organizational Effectiveness, Human Resources
Ny'Asia Flowers, '25
Dara Gocheski, Chief of Staff, Office of the President, ex officio
Annie Hankin, '27
Dr. Crystal Hoyt, Professor of Leadership Studies and Psychology and Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, Jepson School of Leadership Studies
Josh Jeffreys, Jewish Chaplain & Director of Religious Life
Melanie Jenkins, Director, Institutional Effectiveness
Dr. Shannon Jones, Director of Biological Instruction
Moe Kassem, '25
Dr. Mia Reinoso Genoni, Dean Westhampton College
Dr. Morgan Russell, Dean of SEI & Director of SCEI (Student Center for Equity & Inclusion)
Doron Samuel-Siegel, Professor of Law, Legal Practice
Ellen Sayles, Associate Dean and Director of Education Abroad, Office of International Education
LaRee P. Sugg, Deputy Director of Athletics for Policy & Sports Management, Senior Woman Administrator, and Chief of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion, Richmond Athletics

Former Members

Dr. Carthene Bazemore-Walker, Assistant Dean for Diversity, Thriving, and Inclusion
Dr. Ashleigh Brock, Assistant to the President
Dr. Tina Cade, Associate Vice President, Student Development
Tara Casey, Director of Pro Bono Services and Clinical Professor of Law
Anthony Crenshaw, Director of Operations & Strategic Initiatives - Equity and Community
Dr. Julian Hayter, Associate Professor of Leadership Studies
Al Johnson, Major - Campus Safety
Rev. Dr. Craig Kocher, University Chaplain
Dr. Shakun Mago, Professor of Economics
Dr. Nicole Maurantonio, Professor of Rhetoric and Communication Studies
Leigh McCullar, Director, HR Consulting
Krittika Onsanit, Director of International Student and Scholar Services
Dr. Patrice Rankine, Dean - School of Arts and Sciences
Dr. Bedelia Richards, Associate Professor of Sociology, School of Arts & Sciences
Aggrey Sam, University Communications
Dr. Tom Shields, Associate Professor of Education, Program Chair of Graduate Education – School of Professional and Continuing Studies
Lauren Stenson, '22
Max Wallach, RC '22
Dr. Thad Williamson, Associate Professor of Leadership Studies
Dr. Eric Yellin, Associate Professor of History and American Studies